Ce’Cile Set to release Music + Magic

According to the Jamaica Observer, Ce’cile creates Music + Magic.

AFTER a three-year wait, Ce’cile will release her sixth studio album titled Music + Magic on Friday. The set is a follow-up to her 2016 effort, Diary of a Journey.

“For a long time I’ve been out of love with music, and when I did it, it just wasn’t coming from my authentic space. I wanted to go back to creating music that I personally loved and would listen to, because sometimes I don’t listen to my own stuff,” said Ce’Cile.

“My best days of music were when I wasn’t thinking about making money from it and I wasn’t doing what the fans wanted or what I thought they wanted to hear. I was more focused on sharing my creativity,” she continued.

Music + Magic has 12 songs. They are No More, Plans, WorthyNah Let Go, Common, Respect, Don’t Love You, Beautiful, Man, Beg, Magic and Every Day.

Music + Magic is on Ce’Cile’s label 1Rock. Onerpm will distribute it.

Music + Magic is produced by Ce’Cile (vocal production, lyrical content and lyrics were solely written by her), while Dale “Dizzle” Virgo worked on music production. Anju Blaxx of UIM and Jason “J Vibe” Farmer mixed the tracks.

Ce’Cile shared why she went into the production aspect.

Source: Jamaica Observer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.